On Top of the Hill & Fit for Fun! 

Log in

Login 

C a l e n d a r

For instructions on how to register for an event, click here


Upcoming events

    • Thursday, May 30, 2019
    • 9:00 AM
    • Blue Rock Golf Course, 48 Todd Road, South Yarmouth MA.
    • 2
    Register


     

    Golf on the Cape

    In response to those golfers that said they would be interested in playing, I have arranged for tee times for up to twelve people at Blue Rock Golf Course in South Yarmouth. It is an 18 hole Par Three / Executive course. The cost is $40.00 for the 18 Holes. 

    Also don't forget to make a reservation for the Hotel.

    There is also a deal that day for $55.00 dollars which includes Lunch and a one hour group clinic.  (The deal is only if playing 18 holes)

    Tee Times are at 10:20, 10:30 and 10:40  The clinic runs from 9:00 to 10:00.

    Course Website is : www.bluerockgolfcourse.com

    Club House# 508 398 9295

    Please bring your equipment, water, sunscreen and a hat.

     

     

    • Friday, May 31, 2019
    • Sunday, June 02, 2019
    • Bayside Resort Hotel, 225 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673
    Register

    Join The Top of the Hill Gang for a great weekend of biking, golfing, walking and socializing. We have reserved 50 rooms once again at the Bayside Resort Hotel, Route 28 in South Yarmouth., 225 Route 28 West Yarmouth MA 02673.

    The cost is $159 per person double occupancy and includes two nights lodging, a Friday night pizza party, and two breakfasts. The hospitality room will be available to us both Friday and Saturday nights. Details on bike rides and golfing will appear in upcoming newsletters and on the calendar website.

    Registrations will be accepted on a first come first serve basis. We need confirmation of reservations to Bayside by March 1st, please don't delay and use your credit card if possible.

    To register:

    1. Click on the Register Button and complete the registration process with the Confirm button. Look for the confirmation email in your inbox, with your invoice.
    2. Payment must be received in order to be considered confirmed for this trip, therefore it is recommended that you make payment at the same time you register for the weekend. Credit card payments accepted.
    3. Roommates:
      • Please make arrangements for a roommate prior to registering for this weekend.
      • Each Roommate needs to register separately to be included in the count.
      • Single occupancy rooms will not be available through TOHG.
    4. TOHG membership dues must be up to date.
    • Sunday, June 09, 2019
    • 10:00 AM
    • Billerica, MA

    A lovely shaded 15 mile bike ride (round trip) along the back roads of Carlisle and Chelmsford. 20 mile and 10 mile options too. The rolling hills will take us through some of the Great Brook Farm National Park forest. (I have tried to eliminate a lot of the hills). In the bodies of water we will pass, I have seen turtles’ heads shyly peeking up amidst the numerous blooming lily pads – an incredibly beautiful scene.

    On the way back both groups will stop for ice cream (naturally) at Great Brook Farm State Park ice cream stand. The Holstein cows as well as other animals will be on site. We may see horses and riders go by on the dirt trails all around there. Horses ALWAYS have the right of way. If you see one on the short dirt trail to the ice-cream stand, STOP PEDALING AND PULL OVER.

    We will meet at Mary W. house at 10am

    • Helmets must be worn.
    • Park on the right side of the street only.
    • Back at my house we will have a pot-luck meal.
    • Bring lawn chairs please and Thank You.


    • Saturday, June 15, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • 1071 Soldiers Field Rd, Boston MA 02134
    Register

    We will meet at the launch area for Charles River Canoe & Kayak Boston (Allston-Brighton) site.  Ample parking.

    You are allowed to launch your own craft without fee.

    Single and double kayaks  and life jackets are available for rent at location and promise clear water without 'Ice Flows!'.

    Pack a lunch and, bring water, snacks, a chair, a hat and light jacket.

    Bring water and a snack to enjoy on the water. There are picnic tables, please bring CHAIRS and your lunches for post paddle time... We will enjoy lunch on the banks of the Charles after the boats have been returned. 

    Most important, bring an enthusiastic spirit to the water.

    • Saturday, July 06, 2019
    • 10:30 AM - 2:00 PM
    • Rochdale, MA
    Register

    Join Larry M. for a walk at his home.  The walk encompasses a 5-mile loop walk around Stiles Reservoir in both Leicester and Spencer.   Most of the trek is road (or abandoned road).   We will pass the dam as well as many summer and all year round homes as we make the loop.  The loop, hopefully will include a cut through, through Camp Laurelwood (a girl scout camp).  If the camp is being used that weekend (not normal) we will have to make a detour via a road.   Bring Comfortable walking shoes, bug spray and sunscreen.  

    After we return to Larry's home, we will have a Pot Luck lunch.      If you want to check out the lake, he has 2 kayaks and a canoe or you may be able to jump in the lake for a swim. 


    • Thursday, July 11, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • 43 Commonwealth Rd., Natick, MA 01760
    Register

    We will meet at the launch area at Lake Cochituate.  Ample parking.

    You are allowed to launch your own craft without fee.

    Single and double kayaks  and life jackets are available for rent at location and promise clear water without 'Ice Flows!'.

    Pack a lunch and, bring water, snacks, a chair, a hat and light jacket.

    Post-paddle time: bring lunch and a chair.

    Most important, bring an enthusiastic spirit to the water.

    • Sunday, July 14, 2019
    • 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
    • Nara Recreational Facility, 25 Ledge Rock Way, Acton, MA 01720
    • 168
    Register

    Registration is open now for our Annual Picnic. The cost is $35.00 per person.
    Please let us know if you will join us for a BBQ luncheon including ribs, chicken, pulled pork, mac n’ cheese, grilled veggies, baked beans, potato salad, coleslaw, corn bread, lemonade and condiments. Options for vegan/gluten free are available (make selections when you register).
    Other changes include BYOB (beer and wine only) and if you want to bring munchies, goodies, or a dessert to share, so much the better!

    We will be under a pavilion with room for 200, so feel free to bring a guest or two.

    See park details online.

    A bike ride on the Bruce Freeman Bike Trail will precede the picnic and is being planned by Paul & Linda McHugh. Details to follow.

    Registrations close July 1, 2019.

    • Thursday, August 08, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • 48 George Washington Blvd, Hull, MA
    Register

    We will meet at NANTASKET Kayak, exploring the Weir River and backside of World’s End

    Ample parking. You are allowed to launch your own craft without fee. Single and double kayaks and life jackets are available for rent at location.  Bring water, snacks, hat, and light jacket. Most important, bring an enthusiastic spirit to the water.

    **Post paddle lunch at Pat G’s House**
    Bring a chair and dessert and your favorite beverage - Pat chooses to make a picnic lunch!
    “Thank you Pat ”
    • Sunday, August 11, 2019
    • 9:00 AM
    • Friday, August 16, 2019
    • Glen Sutton, Canada
    Register

    Paul and Linda McHugh will once again lead a trip to the Outdoor Lodge in Glen Sutton, QC. The group will be bicycling for 4 days on quiet country roads in southern Canada and northern Vermont. All rides will be led by local guides and fully van supported. Average daily mileage will be approximately 25 to 40 miles +/-. The bicycling is considered to be moderately challenging (there will be HILLS). Participants will be required to carry a passport.

    Cost for the trip is $1,149.00 USD per person and limited to 20 bicyclists. Sorry no singles. The cost includes all meals (meals are family style) beginning with dinner Sunday, thru breakfast Friday, five nights lodging, 4 days bicycling with guides, van support, and gratuity. The Lodge has 4 rooms with double beds and 6 with twin beds. All rooms have private baths except two that share a shower.

    To register you will need to:

    1. Provide your passport expiration date.
    2. Provide the Name of your roommate. Please make arrangements for a roommate prior to registering. Each roommate must register separately. Sorry, no single occupancy rooms are available.
    3. Payment must be received in order to be confirmed.
    4. TOHG membership dues must be up to date.

    Also note, you will be required to have travel medical insurance. (Medicare does not cover you outside of the U.S.)

    • Thursday, September 19, 2019
    • 10:30 AM
    • 489 Old County Rd., Westport, MA
    Register

    We will meet at the launch area for Osprey Sea Kayak, 489 Old County Rd., Westport, MA. Ample parking.

    You are allowed to launch your own craft without fee.

    Single and double kayaks  and life jackets are available for rent at location and promise clear water without 'Ice Flows!'.

    Bring water, snacks, a chair, a hat and light jacket.

    Post Paddle Lunch at Carleen’s. Bring your favorite beverage, desserts, and a chair.

    Most important, bring an enthusiastic spirit to the water.

    • Thursday, October 03, 2019
    • 11:00 AM
    • 230 Topsfield Rd Ipswich, MA 01938
    Register

    We will meet at Foote Brothers Canoe and Kayak

    Ample parking. You are allowed to launch your own craft without fee. Single and double kayaks and life jackets are available for rent at location. 

    Bring water, snacks, hat, and jacket.  

    Lunch in town at The Choate Bridge Pub.  

    Most important, bring an enthusiastic spirit to the water.

    • Friday, November 01, 2019
    • Sunday, November 03, 2019
    • The Inn at East Hill Farm, 460 Monadnock St., Troy, NH 03463

    * This event cannot be registered online *
    Fun at the Farm: Dawn and I are happy to again coordinate a weekend at East Hill Farm. We are asking you to save the days of November 1-3, 2019.
    This will be a repeat of our wonderful 2017 weekend, but without the 30th Anniversary fanfare. Rates per person start at $352.00 including activities, meals, taxes, and tips and there are many room options.
    For those wishing to arrive on Thursday night and/or leaving on Monday, any room will be $140/person per additional day including dinner. East Hill will hold exclusive use of the Inn for TOHG until July 1, 2019.
    Start now to get your roommates and lodging choices lined up. It is not too early to reserve. Call the Inn at 603-242-6495 to make your reservations. A $50.00 deposit is required per person before July 1, 2019.

    Reservation deposits should be sent to:
    Sheri St. Laurent
    The Inn at East Hill Farm
    460 Monadnock St.,
    Troy, NH 03463.
    Tel: 603-242 6495

    Please let them know you are with TOHG. Those who hesitate will miss out. Two years ago we filled the inn and we would love to do it again.

Past events

Sunday, May 19, 2019 Bicycle Maintenance Clinic
Sunday, May 05, 2019 Tennis Scramble
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 Walk Bruce Freeman Newest Trail Extension 2019
Saturday, April 13, 2019 32nd TOHG Annual Meeting
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 Ciclismo Classico Bike Travel Film Festival
Saturday, March 16, 2019 Impromptu Walk Plum Island
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 Whitefish MT - Downhill Ski
Wednesday, March 06, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Sunday, February 24, 2019 Craftsbury Outdoor Center VT -XC Skiing
Sunday, February 24, 2019 Sunday River ME - Downhill and XC Skiing
Monday, February 11, 2019 Loon Mountain NH One - Downhill and XC Skiing
Friday, February 08, 2019 Intervale NH - XC Skiing
Wednesday, February 06, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Sunday, February 03, 2019 Stowe, VT - Downhill and XC Skiing
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Monday, January 28, 2019 Franconia, NH - XC and Downhill Skiing
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Monday, January 21, 2019 Mount Snow VT - Downhill and XC Skiing
Friday, January 18, 2019 Museum Tour - Empresses of China’s Forbidden City
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 2019 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Wednesday, January 09, 2019 Cancelled - Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Sunday, January 06, 2019 Killington - Downhill and XC Skiing
Monday, December 31, 2018 Game Night and Pot Luck
Sunday, December 02, 2018 Jingle Bell Holiday Brunch
Sunday, November 11, 2018 Westport - So Dartmouth Bike Ride and Pot Luck
Saturday, November 03, 2018 Cancelled - Fall Foliage Walk
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Cancelled - Fall Foliage Walk
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 Rescheduled - Bike the East Bay Bike Path in RI
Saturday, October 20, 2018 Northern Rail Trail Foliage Ride - Rescheduled
Thursday, October 18, 2018 Salem Harbor Halloween Boat Tour - One more time
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 GOLF NORTH - Woods of Westminster
Saturday, October 13, 2018 Northern Rail Trail Foliage Ride
Tuesday, October 09, 2018 Tour Fenway Park
Sunday, October 07, 2018 Bike Ride on the Bruce Freeman Rail Trail
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Museum Tour II - Empresses of China’s Forbidden City
Thursday, September 27, 2018 Walk Broadmoor Wildlife Sanctuary
Tuesday, September 25, 2018 Mt. Willard Hike in Crawford Notch, NH
Sunday, September 23, 2018 Charles River Kayak
Thursday, September 20, 2018 Museum Tour - Empresses of China’s Forbidden City
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 Sailing Adventure
Wednesday, September 12, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Monday, September 10, 2018 CANCELLED! Bike the Charles River Bike Path
Sunday, September 09, 2018 Mary W's Pre-Fall Foliage Tour
Saturday, September 08, 2018 Leicester Walk
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Monday, September 03, 2018 Historic Walk of Marblehead on Labor Day
Monday, September 03, 2018 Labor Day Bike Ride and Cookout
Wednesday, August 29, 2018 CANCELLED!!! Bike the Charles River Bike Path
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 GOLF NORTH at Woods of Westminster Golf
Friday, August 24, 2018 RESCHEDULED Misery Islands & Salem Harbor Boat Tour
Thursday, August 23, 2018 Hull MA Kayak
Tuesday, August 14, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Tuesday, August 07, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Sunday, August 05, 2018 Bike Prince Edward Island
Thursday, August 02, 2018 Walk Elm Bank Reservation
Tuesday, July 31, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Thursday, July 19, 2018 South Dartmouth MA Kayak
Tuesday, July 17, 2018 Bike ride around Jamestown Island
Sunday, July 15, 2018 Summer Outing
Thursday, July 12, 2018 Board Meeting
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 *CANCELLED* Misery Islands & Salem Harbor Boat Tour
Tuesday, July 10, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 Bike Lincoln Bike Path
Wednesday, July 04, 2018 Lake Waban Walk
Tuesday, July 03, 2018 Golf North - Millwood Farms Golf Course
Saturday, June 30, 2018 Castle Island Walk
Tuesday, June 26, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Sunday, June 24, 2018 World's End Walk
Sunday, June 24, 2018 Bruce Freeman Rail Trail Ride
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 Gloucester Waterfront Walk
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Hopkinton MA Kayak
Thursday, June 14, 2018 Golf South at Pine Oaks
Tuesday, June 12, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Sunday, June 10, 2018 BIKE RIDE/POT LUCK
Friday, June 08, 2018 Historic Salem Walk
Tuesday, June 05, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Friday, June 01, 2018 Cape Cod Weekend
Thursday, May 31, 2018 Bike Cape Cod Canal Trail
Wednesday, May 30, 2018 Bike Travel Film Festival
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 GOLF NORTH
Thursday, May 24, 2018 Golf South at Pine Oaks
Tuesday, May 22, 2018 Golf North
Monday, May 21, 2018 Bike Ride on the Bruce Freeman Rail Trail
Sunday, May 20, 2018 Hike Blackstone River & Canal Heritage State Park
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 *CANCELLED* Golf South - Ponkapoag
Monday, May 14, 2018 Plum Island Bike Ride
Monday, May 14, 2018 Golf- North
Saturday, May 12, 2018 CANCELLED - RIDE, LUNCH AND BIKE CLINIC
Thursday, May 10, 2018 Golf South at Pine Oaks
Tuesday, May 08, 2018 Assabet River Rail Trail Walk
Sunday, April 29, 2018 Tower Hill Botanic Garden
Sunday, April 22, 2018 Bike and Brunch
Saturday, April 21, 2018 Newburyport Art Walk
Saturday, April 14, 2018 31st TOHG Annual Meeting
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Hike Borderland State Park
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Guided Walk of Harold Parker State Park
Tuesday, March 06, 2018 Alta, Utah - Downhill Skiing
Thursday, March 01, 2018 Ponkapoag Golf Course Walk
Sunday, February 25, 2018 Craftsbury VT -XC Skiing
Sunday, February 25, 2018 Loon Mountain NH - Downhill and XC Skiing
Monday, February 19, 2018 Impromptu Presidents Day Snow-Shoe for the Hikers
Wednesday, February 14, 2018 2018 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Sunday, February 11, 2018 Sunday River ME - Downhill and XC Skiing
Friday, February 09, 2018 Intervale NH - XC Skiing
Thursday, February 08, 2018 2018 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Monday, January 29, 2018 Franconia, NH - XC Skiing
Sunday, January 28, 2018 Stowe, VT - Downhill and XC Ski
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 2018 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Thursday, January 18, 2018 2018 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Monday, January 15, 2018 Mount Snow VT - Downhill Skiing
Saturday, January 13, 2018 Snowshoeing at Woodsom Farm by Amesbury Trails
Wednesday, January 10, 2018 2018 Weekly Wachusett Ski Group
Tuesday, January 09, 2018 GEORGIA O'KEEFE - Art, Image, Style
Tuesday, January 09, 2018 Non-Biking Mid-Winter Brunch at Maryann's Diner
Monday, January 01, 2018 Killington - Downhill Skiing
Sunday, December 31, 2017 Game Night & Pot Luck
Sunday, December 17, 2017 SW Mystery Group: Holiday Concert
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Dicken's Christmas Carol Trolley Tour
Sunday, December 10, 2017 Jingle Bell Lunch
Friday, November 24, 2017 Walk Dogtown in Gloucester
Sunday, November 12, 2017 Pot Luck Dinner
Friday, November 03, 2017 Bike and Pot Luck - Westport
Friday, October 20, 2017 30th Anniversary TOHG
Sunday, October 15, 2017 Fall Foliage Ride


  COPYRIGHT © 2019
TOP OF THE HILL GANG
All Rights Reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software